نحن سوريا: دراسة شملت 1100 مهجر سوري حول دوافع الهجرة والحد الأدنى لشروط العودة

  • الرئيسية
  • تقارير
  • نحن سوريا: دراسة شملت 1100 مهجر سوري حول دوافع الهجرة والحد الأدنى لشروط العودة

نحن سوريا

دراسة شملت 1100 مهجر سوري حول دوافع الهجرة والحد الأدنى لشروط العودة

إن أكثر من نصف سكان سوريا التي كانت قبل الحرب قد أصبحوا اليوم نازحين. ووفقاً للمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين (UNHCR)، يمثل السوريون أكبر عدد من النازحين قسراً في العالم. وقد اضطر نحو 13 مليون سوري إلى مغادرة منازلهم منذ عام 2011، عندما بدأت الاحتجاجات ضد نظام بشار الأسد. كما تم إجبار نصفهم تقريباً على مغادرة البلاد؛ ولذا تستضيف تركيا والأردن ولبنان وألمانيا أكبر عدد من اللاجئين السوريين.

أما الآخرون وعددهم 6.2 مليون شخص، فإنهم قد نزحوا داخلياً، ومعظمهم في الشمال الغربي والشمال الشرقي من البلاد، حيث يتواجدون في مناطق خارج سيطرة قوات الأسد. إن مصير هؤلاء المواطنين النازحين يمثل مسألة محورية بشأن استدامة أي حل سياسي مستقبلي لإنهاء الصراع وضمان إحلال سلام دائم ومستقر.

ويرغب ما لا يقل عن تسعة ملايين نازح سوري في العودة إلى ديارهم، لكنهم بحاجة إلى رؤية تغيرات كبيرة تحدث في الظروف الموجودة على الأرض قبل أن يقرروا الشروع في تلك العودة. إن الأمن يظل هو همهم الأول، ويجب أن يشكل هذا أساساً لكل محادثة ونقاش يسعى لمعالجة هذا النزوح غير المسبوق للمدنيين الذي يمثله الصراع السوري.

إن حقوق النازحين – وتتمثل في المقام الأول في حقهم في العودة الآمنة والطوعية والكريمة إلى ديارهم – هي الأكثر أهمية على الإطلاق عند النظر في العواقب طويلة الأمد في حال استمرار المعاناة والنزوح لفترات طويلة. ويستمر النزوح… وقد نزح أكثر من مليون شخص في غضون ثلاثة أشهر فقط في بداية عام 2020 بسبب المجازر التي ترتكبها قوات الأسد وحلفائهم الروس والإيرانيين في بلدات ومدن إدلب وشمال حلب. وقد خلق هذا الوضع معاناة لا توصف. لقد تم تشريد الأطفال والنساء والرجال عدة مرات، وتم إجبارهم على العيش في مخيمات مؤقتة على الحدود السورية التركية في أقسى أوقات فصل الشتاء، وفي ظروف لا إنسانية بالمرة.

وعلى الرغم من كل هذه المعاناة، لم تكن هناك عودة كبيرة إلى سوريا، باستثناء عدد هامشي من الناحية الإحصائية من الحالات الفردية التي تم إجبار الناس فيها – ولأسباب مختلفة – على اللجوء إلى هذا الخيار. ويرجع ذلك في المقام الأول إلى حقيقة أن النظام يواصل القمع في المناطق التي يسيطر عليها. وقد قام تقرير سابق في هذه السلسلة بتوثيق ذلك، وهو تقرير تم نشره في العام الماضي، وهو يسرد الأخطار التي تواجهها تلك الفئة القليلة من الناس الذين جرى إجبارهم على العودة إلى المناطق التي يسيطر عليها الأسد. ومنذ نشر ذلك التقرير في أكتوبر 2019، تدهور الوضع بشكل أكبر، مع تداعيات الانهيار الكامل للاقتصاد والخدمات الأساسية. لقد أصبحت سوريا الآن دولة فاشلة، في ظل بذل جهود واسعة النطاق لإحداث التغيير الديموغرافي بها؛ إنها دولة فاشلة تسيطر عليها روسيا وإيران بالكامل تقريباً.

ويصف هذا التقرير الجديد نتائج مسح شمل 1100 شخص نازح، كما أنه يحلل ردودهم على الأسئلة التي تم طرحها عليهم حول أسباب فرارهم من سوريا، وحول ما يشعرون به وهم يعيشون في أماكن النزوح، وما إذا كانوا يريدون العودة إلى ديارهم، وما هي الشروط التي يجب استيفاؤها من أجل جعلهم يشعرون بالأمان للقيام بتلك العودة بطريقة كريمة وطوعية.

وتسلط إجابات المستجيبين لأسئلة المسح الضوء على الأوضاع المدمرة والمقلقة التي تسببت بها عمليات النزوح المتعددة والمتكررة، وكذلك مدى انخفاض مستوى الحماية ومشكلة تقلص الفرص التي تواجه السوريين في بعض المجتمعات المضيفة. وبسبب تدهور وتراجع هذه الظروف المعيشية، أفاد معظم المستجيبين بأنهم شعروا بأن لديهم إمكانية للوصول إلى المعلومات التي يحتاجونها من أجل تقرير ما إذا كانوا سيعودون إلى سوريا، ولكنهم في الواقع لم يكونوا على علمٍ بالكثير من العوامل الحاسمة التي تشكل مخاطر هائلة عليهم إذا فعلوا ذلك وعادوا بالفعل. إن خطر هذا الشعور بعدم الارتياح وضعف المعلومات هو تحديداً إمكانية حدوث العودة المبكرة، والتي تكون قد تمت قبل استيفاء شروط العودة، مع احتمال حدوث عواقب خطيرة، بل ومميتة، تبعاً لذلك.

ويعتمد التحليل الوارد في هذا التقرير على عينة تمثيلية كبيرة؛ بما يوفر معلومات غنية بشكل فريد. وقد بذل باحثو ’الرابطة السورية لكرامة المواطن‘ جهوداً كبيرة في الوصول إلى النازحين السوريين في مختلف البلدان، وكذلك داخل سوريا، لاستكشاف ما يحفز تفكيرهم في العودة إلى ديارهم بالتفصيل، وكان ذلك من أجل الوصول إلى تصورٍ ملئ بالتفاصيل المحددة حول العوامل والمسائل التي يرى السوريون النازحون أن هناك حاجة إلى حدوث تغيير كبير بها من أجل إمكان تحقق عودتهم إلى منازلهم بأمان. وتتعلق معظم هذه المخاوف بالأمن، ولكن بعضها اجتماعي واقتصادي أيضاً. وتهدف هذه المعلومات إلى إعلام واضعي السياسات والمدافعين عن الحقوق بكيفية العمل للمساعدة في إنهاء النزاع في سوريا ومساعدة النازحين على العودة إلى ديارهم بأمان.

وتشكل الآراء المقدمة في هذا التقرير مجتمعةً مع بعضها البعض ’خارطة طريق‘ لمساعدة واضعي السياسات والممارسين على معالجة هذه التحديات وحماية حقوق النازحين في سوريا، بحيث تكون لديهم فرصة واقعية في بناء وتشكيل حل شامل ومستدام يضمن هذه الحقوق، ويأخذ في الاعتبار الهواجس والمخاوف المشروعة التي لدى النازحين.

إنه من الضروري بناء حل سياسي تكون حقوق النازحين السوريين هي جوهره والمكون الأساسي له، وكذلك خلق بيئة تضمن العودة الآمنة والطوعية والكريمة باعتبارها العمود الفقري لذلك الحل. كما يتوجب أن يتضمن ذلك حل الصعوبات التي يعاني منها غالبية النازحين السوريين من أجل إنهاء النزاع في سوريا. وقد تكون العملية صعبة، وقد تكون الحلول معقدة وصعبة، ولكن هذه هي الطريقة الوحيدة المستدامة والواقعية لمنع الحرب من أن تصبح نزاعاً لا ينتهي؛ نزاع تتخلله دورات متكررة من العنف بما يزعزع استقرار المنطقة ويؤثر داخلها وخارجها.

وبينما يبدأ هذا الواقع – تدريجياً ولكن بشكل حتمي – بإعطائنا إشارات حول مسار العملية السياسية وما يتعلق بمستقبل سوريا، فإنه سيكون من الأهمية بمكان ضمان تمثيل وجهات نظر النازحين السوريين بشكل شامل وحقيقي وكافٍ لإرشاد وتوجيه ما سيأتي من قرارات وحلول الرئيسية. سيحدد النازحون السوريون بأنفسهم ما يشكل الحد الأدنى من الشروط اللازمة لعودتهم الآمنة والطوعية والكريمة. ويجب أن يتم الاستماع إليهم وأن يؤخذوا على محمل الجد.

بإمكانكم تحميل التقرير الكامل من الرابط التالي:

اكتب تعليقاً

We Are Syria

More than half of Syria’s pre-war population is now displaced. According to the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), Syrians1 represent the largest number of forcibly displaced persons in the world. Some 13 million Syrians have been forced to leave their homes since 2011, when the protests against Bashar al-Assad’s regime began. Roughly half of them were forced to leave the country; Turkey, Jordan, Lebanon and Germany host the largest numbers of Syrian refugees. The other 6.2 million are internally displaced, mostly in the north-west and north-east of the country, in areas outside the control of Assad’s forces. The fate of these displaced citizens is instrumental to the sustainability of any future political solution to end the conflict and ensure lasting, stable peace.

At least nine million displaced Syrians want to return home one day, but need to see significant changes in the conditions on the ground before that happens. Security is their number one concern, and this must form the basis of every conversation seeking to address this unprecedented displacement of civilians in conflict.

The rights of the displaced—primarily their right to a safe, voluntary and dignified return to their homes—are even more important when considering the long-term consequences of the continuing suffering and prolonged displacement. The displacement continues: more than one million people were displaced in just three months at the start of 2020 in an onslaught of Assad’s forces and their Russian and Iranian allies in the towns and cities in Idlib and north Aleppo. This has created untold suffering; children, women and men have been displaced multiple times, and forced to live in makeshift camps on the Turkish border in the harshest winter, in subhuman conditions.

The horror of Idlib provides only the latest reminder of the suffering endured by displaced Syrians over the last 9 years. Many of them have continued throughout this time to endure difficult living conditions, lack of access to employment, education and basic prospects for a dignified future while languishing in camps, with no end to conflict or hope for return in sight. In some refugee-hosting countries, displaced Syrians are seen as easy scapegoats for internal political and economic problems; opportunist political actors dehumanize them and fuel hostility against them for political gain.

Despite all this suffering, there has been no significant return to Syria, except in a statistically marginal number of individual cases in which people were forced, for various reasons, to choose this option. This is primarily due to the fact that the regime continues to repress the areas it controls. An earlier report in this series,2 published last year documented the dangers faced by the few who have been forced to return to Assad-held areas. Since the report’s publication in October 2019 the situation has deteriorated even further, with the complete collapse of the economy and basic services. Syria is now a failed state, with rampant effort at demographic change, almost entirely controlled by Russia and Iran.
The report you are reading describes the results of a survey of 1,100 displaced individuals and analyses their responses to questions about why they fled, how they feel in their places of displacement, whether they want to return home, and what conditions must be met in order for them to feel safe to do so in a dignified and voluntary manner.

The respondents’ answers highlight how damaging and unsettling multiple displacements have been, and the reduction in protections and opportunities Syrians are facing in some host communities. As those circumstances decline, most respondents reported that they felt that they have access to the information they need in order to decide whether to return, but in reality they were unaware of critical factors that present enormous risks to them if they do so. The danger of this feeling of unease and poor information is premature return, before the conditions for return are met, with the potential for dangerous and even deadly consequences.

The analysis in this report is based on a large, representative sample; it provides uniquely rich information. The Syrian Association for Citizens’ Dignity researchers invested enormous effort in reaching displaced Syrians in various countries, as well as inside Syria, to explore in depth what motivates their thinking about returning home and details the factors that need to change from displaced Syrians point of view in order to allow them to return home safely. The majority of these concerns relate to security, but some are social and economic too. This information is intended to inform policy-makers and advocates working to help end the conflict in Syria and help the displaced population return home safely. Taken together, the opinions presented in this report form a roadmap to help policy-makers and practitioners address these challenges and protect the rights of Syria’s displaced, and have a realistic chance at shaping a comprehensive and sustainable solution that will secure those rights and legitimate concerns.

It is essential to develop a political solution that has the rights of displaced Syrians at its foundation, and the creation of an environment for safe, voluntary and dignified returns as its backbone. The solution to the difficulties of the majority of displaced Syrians involves ending the conflict in Syria. The process may be demanding, and the solutions complex and challenging, but this is the only sustainable, realistic way to prevent the war from becoming an unending conflict with recurring cycles of violence that destabilize the region and beyond.

As this reality gradually, but inevitably, starts informing the political process on the future of Syria, it will be of decisive importance to ensure that the views of displaced Syrians are comprehensively, genuinely and adequately represented to inform the key decisions and solutions. The displaced Syrians will define what constitutes the minimum conditions for their safe, voluntary and dignified return. They must be heard and taken seriously.

Full report in the link below:

Leave A Comment